Posted by: Michael D. Austin | September 18, 2012

“Dreaming Earth” in Gaia Consciousness

Nine months after the idea was conceived, my original essay about Gaia consciousness, “Dreaming Earth,” is now available on page 195 of Spanda Foundation’s special Journal issue, Consciousness and Development 2.0: An Operating Manual.” Spanda created this issue, “… to highlight the newest directions of research and the latest advancements in the field of consciousness studies,” and it contains thought from many well-respected or popular authors in their fields and circles including Marilyn Schlitz, Stanislav Grof, Fred Alan Wolf, Roger D. Nelson, Amit Goswami and Riane Eisler.

Below is an image of the journal’s back cover. I thank Spanda’s founder, Sahlan Momo, for inviting me to pen my contribution. You can read it here. I hope you enjoy it along with the thought of the other people in this issue!


Responses

  1. […] the unresolved feelings I’ve had about Gaia. You’ve heard of Gaia theory. I’ve written and spoken about it as yet another voice in its clear support. I’ve seen where Gaia has been […]

    Like


Categories

